This page provides a list of potential DPhil supervisors at Oxford for students enrolled in the SysBio DTC programme. Please note that this list is not exclusive, and that projects that fall within the remit and requirements of the programme may be carried out under the supervision of academics who are not listed below. If you have any queries about supervisory arrangements please contact us.

Name Department
Achilles Kapanidis Physics
Adrian Thomas Zoology
Alan Goriely Mathematics
Alison Noble Engineering
Amy Zavatsky Engineering
Andrew Angel Biochemistry
Andrew Simpson Computer Science
Andrew Turberfield Physics
Anthony Watts Biochemistry
Antonis Papachristodoulou Engineering
Ard Louis Physics
Aris Katzourakis Zoology
Bela Novak Biochemistry
Ben Berks Biochemistry
Ben Davis Chemistry
Blanca Rodriguez Computer Science
Caleb Webber Physiology, Anatomy and Genetics
Carol Robinson Chemistry
Charles Godfray Zoology
Charlotte Deane Statistics
Chris Schofield Chemistry
Christian Eggeling Weatherall Institute of Molecular Medicine
Christoffer Nellaker Physiology, Anatomy and Genetics
Christopher Yau Statistics
Colin Kleanthous Biochemistry
Craig MacLean Zoology
Cristian Capelli Zoology
Damian Tyler Physiology, Anatomy and Genetics
David Gavaghan Computer Science
David Kay Computer Science
Denis Noble Physiology, Anatomy and Genetics
Derek Moulton Mathematics
Eamonn Gaffney Mathematics
Ed Walsh Engineering
Elspeth Garman Biochemistry
Fumiko Esashi Pathology
Gail Preston Plant Sciences
Gary Mirams Computer Science
George Wadhams Biochemistry
Gesine Reinert Statistics
Hagan Bayley Chemistry
Heather Harrington Mathematics
Helen Byrne Mathematics
Jane Mellor Biochemistry
Jason Davis Chemistry
Jim Oliver Mathematics
Joe Pitt-Francis Computer Science
Jonathan Marchini Statistics
Jonathan Whiteley Computer Science
Jotun Hein Statistics
Judith Armitage Biochemistry
Julia Yeomans Physics
Justin Benesch Chemistry
Kevin Burrage Computer Science
Kevin Foster Biochemistry
Kim Nasmyth Biochemistry
Lidia Vasilieva Biochemistry
Maarten de Vos Engineering
Maria Bruna Mathematics
Mark Howarth Biochemistry
Mark Sansom Biochemistry
Mark Wallace Chemistry
Marta Kwiatkowska Computer Science
Martin Noble Biochemistry
Michael Kohl Physiology, Anatomy and Genetics
Mike Bonsall Zoology
Omer Dushek Pathology
Peter Jeavons Computer Science
Peter Jezzard Clinical Neurosciences
Peter Minary Computer Science
Peter Robbins Physiology, Anatomy and Genetics
Phil Biggin Biochemistry
Philip Maini Mathematics
Philip Stansfeld Biochemistry
Radek Erban Mathematics
Rafal Bogacz Clinical Neurosciences
Ramin Golestanian Physics
Richard Berry Physics
Richard Mott Wellcome Trust Centre for Human Genetics
Robin Cleveland Engineering
Russell Foster Clinical Neurosciences
Ruth Baker Mathematics
Saad Jbabdi Clinical Neurosciences
Sarah Waters Mathematics
Stephen Fletcher Chemistry
Stephen Smith Clinical Neurosciences
Stephen Tucker Physics
Steven Kelly Plant Sciences
Stuart West Zoology
Thomas Woolley Mathematics
Tim Behrens Clinical Neurosciences
Tim Guilford Zoology
Ulrike Gruneberg Pathology
Vicente Grau Computer Science
Yee Whye Teh Oxford Centre for Gene Function